Leadership

Michael Busch

Michael Busch

Chief Executive and Strategy Officer

Mike currently serves as the Chief Executive and Strategy Officer of the firm and manages day-to-day operations.

Michaelb@urbanfuturesinc.com
(714) 923-3541

JonIsom

Jon Isom

Managing Principal

Jon is one of the founding members of Isom Advisors and has worked with California school and community college districts since he began his career.

jon@isomadvisors.com
(925) 478-7450

Greg Isom

Managing Principal

Greg has become the leader in California K-12 bond measures and has worked on over 100 successful bond measures.

greg@isomadvisors.com
(925) 478-7450

Team

Wing-See Fox

Wing-See Fox

Managing Director

Wing-See provides municipal advisory services to cities, special districts, and water districts. She has many years of experience serving municipalities and local communities.

wingseef@urbanfuturesinc.com
(650) 503-1500

Doug Anderson

Managing Director

Doug specializes in tax increment and revenue financings, and has provided financial advisory services on over $2 billion of tax exempt and taxable bond financings.

douga@urbanfuturesinc.com
(714) 923-3543

Jim Morris

Managing Director

Jim specializes in long-term forecasting, financial modeling and fiscal sustainability planning for cities and special districts in California.

jamesm@urbanfuturesinc.com
(925) 283-9334

Julio Morales

Managing Director

Julio specializes in assisting public agencies with complex/structured financial transactions and solutions for pension, OPEB and other long-term liabilities.

juliom@urbanfuturesinc.com
(714) 283-9334

John Phan

Managing Director

John provides expert financial advisory services to schools, colleges/ universities, cities, non-profits and water districts.

johnp@urbanfuturesinc.com
(714) 283-3564

William Reynolds

Director

William provides municipal advisory services to cities, special districts, and water districts.  He has 49 years of municipal financing experience.

williamr@urbanfuturesinc.com
(310) 804-7049

Branden Kfoury

Senior Associate

Branden provides great financing and execution support for bond transactions.

brandenk@urbanfuturesinc.com
(714) 923-3560

Russell Sager

Senior Analyst

Russell manages the Analytics & Compliance Group which specializes in post-issuance compliance.

russells@urbanfuturesinc.com
(714) 923-3548

Timothy Fryndendall

Analyst

Tim is an analyst in the firm’s Southern California office and provides support to the Finance Department.

timothyf@urbanfuturesinc.com
(714) 283-9334

Rex Despain

Managing Principal

Rex has helped many districts obtain needed capital for many years and has participated in a variety of financings.

rex@isomadvisors.com
(661) 587-2727

Jason List

Principal

Jason has worked primarily with school districts for many years and has managed over 100 financings for numerous California School Districts.

jason@isomadvisors.com
(925) 478-7452

Bryan Moore

Principal

Jason has worked primarily with school districts for many years and has managed over 100 financings for numerous California School Districts.

bryan@isomadvisors.com
(650) 779-7992

Janice Peters

Principal

Janice has worked primarily with California school districts since the 2000’s developing bond programs and facilitating the issuance of bonds.

janice@isomadvisors.com
(925) 478-7450

Jeff Pickett

Principal

Jeff has worked with California school and college districts by developing bond programs and analyzing financial opportunities for many districts.

jeff@isomadvisors.com
(925) 478-7450

Makiko Sato

Principal

Makiko has been working with California school districts for many years focused on planning and implementing responsible and sustainable bond programs.

makiko@isomadvisors.com
(510) 388-8417

Nate McAllister

Associate

Nate has worked with numerous school districts in assisting with passing school bonds and parcel tax measures.

nate@isomadvisors.com
(925) 478-7450

Nathan Despain

Analyst

Nathan is an analyst for Isom Advisors and focuses on research and analysis relating to bond issuance for school districts

nathand@isomadvisors.com
(925) 954-9217