Leadership

Michael Busch

Michael Busch

Chief Executive and Strategy Officer

Mike currently serves as the Chief Executive and Strategy Officer of the firm and manages day-to-day operations.

Michaelb@urbanfuturesinc.com
(714) 923-3541

JonIsom

Jon Isom

Managing Principal

Jon is one of the founding members of Isom Advisors and has worked with California school and community college districts since he began his career.

jon@isomadvisors.com
(925) 478-7450

Greg Isom

Managing Principal

Greg has become the leader in California K-12 bond measures and has worked on over 200 successful bond measures.

greg@isomadvisors.com
(925) 478-7450

Team

Urban Futures

Wing-See Fox

Wing-See Fox

Managing Director

Wing-See provides municipal advisory services to cities, special districts, and water districts. She has
many years of experience serving municipalities and local communities.

wingseef@urbanfuturesinc.com
(650) 503-1500

Doug Anderson

Managing Director

Doug specializes in tax increment and revenue financings, and has provided financial advisory services on over $2 billion of tax exempt and taxable bond financings.

douga@urbanfuturesinc.com
(714) 923-3543

Jim Morris

Jim Morris

Managing Director

Jim specializes in long-term forecasting, financial modeling and fiscal sustainability planning for cities and special districts in California.

jamesm@urbanfuturesinc.com
(925) 283-9334

William Reynolds

Director

William provides municipal advisory services to cities, special districts, and water districts. He has 49 years of municipal financing experience.

williamr@urbanfuturesinc.com
(310) 804-7049

Branden Kfoury

Branden Kfoury

Director

Branden specializes in preparing debt structuring and quantitative analysis for cities and special districts in California.

brandenk@urbanfuturesinc.com
(714) 923-3560

Steve Montano

Senior Consultant

Steve has many years of experience in local government and specializes in long-range fiscal forecasting, budget development and the analysis of operational areas to improve organizational effectiveness.

smontano@urbanfuturesinc.com
(949) 690-3123

Dan Matusiewicz

Dan Matusiewicz

Senior Consultant

Dan has over 30 years of experience in municipal finance, treasury and accounting experience. He specializes in developing high level budget forecasts, pension modeling and analytics, and other a long‐term financial strategy for operational and fiscal sustainability.

danm@urbanfuturesinc.com
(949) 279-8754

Isom Advisors

Rex Despain

Managing Principal

Rex has helped many districts obtain needed capital for many years and has participated in a variety of financings.

rex@isomadvisors.com
(661) 587-2727

Jason List

Principal

Jason has worked primarily with school districts for many years and has managed over 100 financings for numerous California School Districts.

jason@isomadvisors.com
(925) 478-7452

Bryan Moore

Principal

Bryan has been in Public Finance for over 10 years, focusing on Credit Rating Analysis, Continuing Disclosure, Bond Campaigns, and School Financings.

bryan@isomadvisors.com
(925) 478-7450

Janice Peters

Principal

Janice has worked primarily with California school districts since the 2000’s developing bond programs and facilitating the issuance of bonds.

janice@isomadvisors.com
(925) 478-7450

Jeff Pickett

Principal

Jeff has worked with California school and college districts by developing bond programs and analyzing financial opportunities for many districts.

jeff@isomadvisors.com
(925) 478-7450

Makiko Sato

Principal

Makiko has been working with California school districts since 2003 with a focus on planning and implementing responsible and sustainable bond programs.

makiko@isomadvisors.com
(510) 388-8417

Nate McAllister

Associate

Nate has worked with numerous school districts in assisting with passing school bonds and parcel tax measures.

nate@isomadvisors.com
(925) 478-7450